Here’s a look at Kanye West ‘Yeezus’ tracklist, cover art, samples, features, release date, more

The Hip Hop blogsphere lit up Friday morning as Kanye West’s leaked “Yeezus” tracklist and back cover art traveled around the internet.

Just five days before the anticipated “Yeezus” release date, Hip Hop-N-More confirmed the tracklist, and posted a pic of the back cover art.

The 10-song album features Frank Ocean, Kid Cudi, Justin Vernon, Chief Keef, and “God,” with lots of samples!

Afterall, Kanye West is the Sample King, and this album doesn’t disappoint.

The entire back cover art (we had to zoom in, squint and filter it, to read it) references the album’s samples and interpolations, including Billie Holiday’s “Strange Fruit,” Reggae sensation’s Capleton’s “Forward Inna Dem Clothes,” Beenie Man’s “Memories,” Kenny Latimore’s “Lately,” productions by Omega and a song “touched by Jay-Z music.”


On second thought, it reads like the “Old Testament” of “Yeezus” — the testaments of those before the coming “Yeezus.”

Here is the tracklist:

1. On Site
2. Black Skinhead
3. I Am God feat. God — Samples Capleton’s “Forward Inna Dem Clothes”
4. New Slaves feat. Frank Ocean
5. Hold My Liqour feat. Chief Keef & Justin Vernon
6. I’m In It — Samples Kenny Latimore’s “Lately”
7. Blood On The Leaves — Samples Billie Holiday’s “Strange Fruit”
8. Guilt Trip feat. Kid Cudi
9. Send It Up feat. King L – Samples Beenie Man’s “Memories”
10. Bound 2 feat. Charlie Wilson

This is not the first explosion from the 36-year-old rapper’s June 18 release, on May 31 Kanye West tweeted the official front cover art for the album to many disappointments and praises for what appears to be a clear case.


However, this time around, there is a yellow tape (see both above) and not the red-orange tape. Will the final tape be green? Who knows! We’re just waiting to see how sales will compete with J.Cole’s sophmore album “Born Sinner,” also set to release June 18.

One response to “Here’s a look at Kanye West ‘Yeezus’ tracklist, cover art, samples, features, release date, more

  1. Pingback: Kim Kardashian gives birth to baby girl | The New York Gossip·


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s